I Miss…

Disclaimer: Some of these are shallow and superficial and I couldn’t care less.

I’ve been gone from home for about three months and so, naturally, there are some things I’ve started to miss. Some of them are obvious but some of them are admittedly weird and should not be judged.

I miss my family.
I miss barbecues.
I miss driving with the windows down and my music up.
I miss my friends.
I miss cheese.
I miss mum’s hugs.
I miss milo.
I miss 3 ply toilet paper.
I miss fries.
I miss skidding on the floorboards and tiles in my house.
I miss watching television.
I miss my mum’s cooking.
I miss the Australian sun.
I miss lamb.
I miss mum’s hugs.
I miss my dogs.
I miss pizza.
I miss karate-chopping dad.
I miss Maccas runs.
I miss certain people.
I miss tackling my sisters.
I miss side dishes that aren’t rice and miso soup.
I miss my car.
I miss my work and the people there (who would’ve thought?)
I miss fruit and vegetables.
I miss the ocean.
I miss having a shower that doesn’t flood.
I miss salt and vinegar chips.
I miss catch-ups with the girls.
I miss mattresses.
I miss the radio.
I miss fish and chips.
I miss waxing salons.
I miss dad’s jokes.
I miss proper deodorant.
I miss knives and forks.
I miss lemonade.
I miss my entire closet.
I miss nights on the town.
I miss Arnott’s Shapes.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment